Out-of-State DUI Attorneys in Baltimore

Protect Your Driving Privileges – Consult with Baltimore Out Of State Driver DUI Attorneys

If you have been charged with a DUI in Maryland but are not a Maryland resident, you could be facing a complex and tiring legal battle. A DUI in Maryland may result in fines, jail time, loss of driving privileges, and a DUI on your record that may be shared with your home state. You will be expected to appear for MVA hearings, criminal court hearings, and other legal appearances that may affect your future.

 

Being out-of-state does not exempt drivers from their hearings, fines, or DUI consequences. You want to seek representation ASAP from out-of-state DUI attorneys in Baltimore to help you navigate the charges. Without the proper legal team, your home license could be affected due to the Driver License Compact, or you could face legal complications in Maryland that you have to appear for.

FIRST TIME CONSULTATIONS ARE FREE

Call today and hear back from us within twenty four hours, guaranteed.

Schedule a free consult with our out-of-state DUI lawyer in Baltimore today to learn more about what could happen with your case

CONTACT US FOR A FREE CONSULT

What Happens with an Out-of-State DUI Charge for Non-Maryland Residents

It is important to be aware of the consequences you may be facing for an out-of-state DUI charge in Maryland. If you are not a Maryland resident but are charged with a DUI in Baltimore or any other Maryland city, your DUI charges may be shared with your home state and could affect your home license.

 

The Interstate Driver’s License Compact is an agreement between all but 5 US states (Georgia, Massachusetts, Michigan, Tennessee, and Wisconsin) that mandates information will be shared between states for traffic violations and license suspensions, including drunk driving and drugged driving.

 

Your conviction in Maryland may also lead to license penalties in your home state. You may be facing consequences in Maryland for your out-of-state DUI charge and subsequent charges in your home state based on the ruling of your out-of-state DUI in Maryland.

 

In Maryland, DUI charges may involve:

  • A DUI at a BAC of 0.08%
  • Up to $1,000 in fines for a first DUI
  • Up to one year in jail for a first DUI
  • License suspension for up to 6 months
  • Enrollment in rehab classes or programs
  • Enrollment in ignition interlock system
Baltimore First Offense DUI Lawyer

Don’t Risk an Out-of-State DUI Charge in Baltimore

Baltimore is a hub for tourists, visitors, commuters, vacationers, and more. With close proximity to Ocean City and our Inner Harbor downtown brimming with nightlife and tourist attractions, alcohol consumption is widespread. Do not assume it won’t happen to you or that out-of-state DUI charges in Maryland won’t affect your license back home.

 

Driving is a privilege and not a right, and safety is first and foremost behind the wheel. If you’ve been convicted of an out-of-state DUI charge in Baltimore, our DUI attorneys can assist you. It’s about more than the local charges, it’s about investing in your future and having the right legal team to navigate the charges.

It’s your future, fight to protect it with the help of our Baltimore DUI defense attorneys.

Why Work with Saller Law Baltimore Out-of-State DUI Lawyers

Experienced

Our criminal law firm handles first DUIs, multiple DUIs, felony DUIs, underage DUIs, and other criminal charges. We are experienced in negotiations, evidence review, and court communications.

Dedicated

With our law team, you get one on one attention to review your case and be prepared for what comes after your DUI charges. We help outline the best case scenarios and what to do going forward.

Skillful

We handle evidence review, police case reviews, witness testimony, and details around the charge to build your case. We work to reduce your charges to ensure your privileges are protected.

Highly Rated

Read reviews and testimonials from former clients to earn your trust in us. We have the backing of our clients to show our expertise and how we fight for you when you’re facing an out of state DUI charge.

Out-of-State DUI FAQ

If you get a DUI out of state, Maryland will submit the charge to your home state if they are part of the Drivers License Compact, of which 45 states are enrolled. This may result in charges both in Maryland and in your home state you will have to account for.

If you have been charged with a DUI in Maryland, moving out of state can depend on the circumstances around your arrest. In some cases, you will need the permission of the courts to move and will need to still appear at your Maryland court case. An experienced DUI lawyer can assist in navigating the complex situation.

Travel can be complicated after a DUI. Depending on the DUI charges and conviction, you may have some travel restrictions. You want to consult with an out of state DUI lawyer in Baltimore who can advise you on travel during your DUI charge and what happens after your DUI conviction.